

# 2024 Annual Membership Meeting Agenda Wednesday, June 5, 2024

Location: Raven Hall, AK State Fairgrounds, Palmer

Board Director-Member Engagement: 5:30 p.m. – 6:15 p.m.

Member Registration: 5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

Meeting starts at 6:30 p.m.

Call to Order and WelcomeKen Kincaid, CGO
Pledge of AllegianceJohn Warner, Director
Announcements & Introductions Ken Kincaid, CGO
Registrar Report/Certification of Quorum Rebecca Rindal, Sramek Hightower, CPAs
Approval of AgendaKen Kincaid, CGO
Official Annual Meeting Notice and Secretary of the Board Reports
Approval of 2023 Membership Meeting MinutesKen Kincaid, CGO
Nominating Committee Report Gary Hessmer, Nominating Committee Chair
Candidate Introduction
Last Call for Ballots
Voting Procedures and Balloting ReportRebecca Rindal, Sramek Hightower, CPAs
Chief Governance Officer ReportKen Kincaid, CGO
Chief Executive Officer ReportMichael Burke, CEO
MTA Video Presentation
Unfinished Business - none
New Business  MTA Foundation 2024 Scholarship RecipientsJonathan Babbitt, MTA Foundation Board President
Member Comments (3 minutes per member)
<ul> <li>Prize Winner Announcements</li> <li>\$500 Early Voter Drawing</li></ul>
Report of Election Results
Adjournment
************************

A special MTA Board of Directors meeting will be held immediately following the Annual Meeting to elect new officers.

#### MTA Board of Directors:

Ken Kincaid, Chief Governance Officer Roxie Jorgenson, Board Secretary John Warner, Director Craig Thorn, Director Alan McBee, Director

#### Special thanks to the Election Committee Members:

Judy Crosby Maraley McMichael
Vera Hershey Marcia Harlamert
Fran Strother Joann Ramage

# Special thanks to the Nominating Committee Members:

Gary Hessmer Randi Perlman
Merry Braham Chas St. George
Kristy Bernier Carol Gustafson
Brenda Shelden

# Special thanks to the MTA Foundation Board of Directors:

Jonathan Babbitt LaMarr Anderson
EJ McCrea John Warner

Andrew Trotter

# Special thanks to the MTA Foundation Scholarship Committee Members:

Stacie Stigar Jackie Kenshalo Jennifer Barnes

# Special thanks to the MTA Foundation Donation Committee Members:

Stephanie Berta Paul Beer Gary Enloe Trish Zugg

Kyle Fox

#### **Door Prizes (must be present or online to win)**

**Grand Prize:** \$500 gift certificate to Meier Lake Resort (generously donated by the IBEW Local 1547)

\$200 gift certificate to Ken's Garden Center \$200 gift certificate to Chop House at Lake Lucille

\$100 gift certificate to Vagabond Blues

\$100 gift certificate to Poppy Lane Mercantile

\$100 gift certificate to Three Bears

\$100 gift certificate to Palmer Ale House

\$100 gift certificate to Jacobson's Greenhouse

\$100 gift certificate to Chepo's

#### **MTA Foundation Scholarship Winners**

#### \$5,000 Earl Lackey Scholarship

Jonathan Gordaoff

#### \$5,000 Scholarship

Dillon Johnson Ella Jordan

### \$3,500 Scholarship

James Kolb
Tyler Horning

### \$3,000 Scholarship

Tyson Billman

#### \$2,500 Scholarship

Hunter Fleischhacker Charles Severance Jazzie Trotter Bethany Greenlund

### \$2,000 Scholarship

Kaitlyn Armerding
Mitchell Clarkson
Gannon Clarkson
Mackenzie Betts
Makenzie Edgar
Samantha Holler
McKinley Eddington
Josephine Greenlund
Brielle VanDeventer
Matthew Fleischhacker
Christalyn Matheson
Graycen Miller
Linnea Gray

Graycen Miller Linnea Gray Tyler Swartz Ruthie Mitchell Mary Wargo Paige Ripley Audrey Dietz Megan Rindal

#### \$1,000 Scholarship

Emily Gonzalez Lilian Whittington-Evans